Forwarding requests:

If you have announcements that you would like to have forwarded to the Art History community, please send your requests to .

Faculty Administration

Barry Bergdoll
Department Chair
Phone: (212) 854-8940

Michael Cole
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Avinoam Shalem
Director of Graduate Studies
Phone: (212) 854-5681

Zeynep Çelik Alexander
Career Officer
Phone: (212) 854-7982

Z. S. Strother
Chair of Art Humanities
Phone: (212) 854-8529

Janet Kraynak
Director of MA in Modern Art: Critical and Curatorial Studies (MODA)
Phone: (212) 854-5425

Frédérique Baumgartner
Director of MA in Art History
Phone: (212) 854-8763

Department Officers & Staff

Emily Ann Gabor
Director, Academic Administration and Finance
Phone: (212) 854-4504

Faith Batidzirai
Business Manager
Phone: (212) 854-1085

Emily Benjamin
Coordinator for Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (212) 854-4505

Nicole Meily
Graduate Programs Manager
Phone: (212) 854-4507

Sonia Sorrentini
Financial Coordinator
Phone: (212) 854-6342

Satomi Tucker
Administrative Manager
Phone: (212) 854-4506