Professor Ioannis Mylonopoulos Receives a 2014 Distinguished Columbia Faculty Award

Professor Ioannis Mylonopoulos has received a 2014 Distinguished Columbia Faculty Award. The award was created in 2005 by Columbia Trustee Gerry Lenfest ('58 LAW, HON '09) to honor exceptional faculty in the Arts and Sciences. The awards are given annually to recognize unusual merit across a range of activities including scholarship, University citizenship, and professional involvement, with primary emphasis on teaching and mentoring of undergraduate and graduate students.

This is the seventh year since 2006 that a member of the Department of Art History and Archaeology has received the award. Other recipients include:

  • Holger A. Klein, 2012
  • Stephen Murray, Lisa and Bernard Selz Professor of Medieval Art History, 2011
  • Francesco de Angelis, 2009
  • Zainab Bahrani, Edith Porada Professor of Ancient Near Eastern Art and Archaeology, 2008
  • Robert E. Harrist Jr. ('80 MA), Jane and Leopold Swergold Professor of Chinese Art History, 2007
  • and Jonathan Crary ('75 CC, '87 PhD), Meyer Schapiro Professor of Modern Art and Theory, 2006