> Columbia Main
Home > Announcements
Professors McDermott and Parkin Receive RSC Awards

Congratulations to Professors Ann McDermott and Gerard Parkin on receiving awards from the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC). Professor McDermott was awarded the 2014 Bourke Award for "insightful and creative applications of magnetic resonance techniques to elucidate the structures and mechanisms of action of proteins and enzymes." Professor Parkin was awarded the 2014 Ludwig Mond Award for "his landmark contributions to inorganic, bioinorganic and organometallic chemistry, and in particular to the chemistry of zinc."

These and other prizes are awarded annually by the RSC to outstanding members of the chemical science community. The awards were announced on May 6 on the RSC website.

You can learn more about the research of Professors McDermott and Parkin on the McDermott Group and Parkin Group websites.