International Association for Structural Safety & Reliability
International Association for Structural Safety and Reliability

Technical Committees

IASSAR has five Technical Committees that are operating under the auspices of an Umbrella Committee.

TC2: Health Monitoring, System Identification and Control

Chair: Professor Jim Beck, California Institute of Technology, USA
Vice Chair: To be appointed

Members

  • Beck, Jim
  • Professor James L. Beck, chairman, California Institute of Technology, Department of Civil Engineering, Pasadena, CA 91125, USA, e-mail: jimbeck@cco.caltech.edu, http://www.cco.caltech.edu/~jimbeck/jlb.html
  • Beliveau, Jean-Guy
  • Professor Jean-Guy Beliveau, Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engr., University of Vermont, Burlington,VT05401,USA, Tel:(802)656-1931, Fax:802)656-8446, e-mail:Jean-Guy.Beliveau@uvm.edu
  • Bergman, Lawrence A.
  • Professor Lawrence A.Bergman, Dept. of Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering, Univ. of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, 306 Talbot Laboratory, 104 South Wright St., Urbana, IL61801-2935, USA, Tel: (217)333-4970 Fax: (217)244-0720 e-mail:lbergman@uiuc.edu, http://www.aae.uiuc.edu/Profs/Bergman.html
  • Cheng, Franklin Y.
  • Professor Franklin Y. Cheng, Curators Emeritus, Dept of Civil Engineering, 1870 Miner Circle, 301a Civil Engineering, Rolla, MO 65409, e-mail: fycheng@umr.edu
  • Diniz, Sofia
  • Dr. Sofia Diniz, NIST, Gaithersburg, USA, e-mail: diniz_s@yahoo.com
  • Dyke, Shirley J.
  • Professor Shirley J.Dyke, Dept. of Civil Engineering, Washington University, Campus Box 1130, One Brookings Dr., St. Louis, MO63130-4899, USA, Tel: (314)935-5695, Fax: (314)935-4338, e-mail:sdyke@cive.wustl.edu
  • Frangopol, D.
  • Professor Dan M. Frangopol, Dept. of Civil Engineering, Lehigh University, Bethlehem, PA 18015-4729, USA Tel: (610) 758-6103, Fax: (610) 758-5902 e-mail: dan.frangopol@lehigh.edu, http://www.lehigh.edu/~dmf206/
  • Ghanem, R.G.
  • Professor R.Ghanem, Dept. of Civil Engineering, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA90089-2531, USA, e-mail:ghanem@usc.edu,
  • Haldar, Achintya
  • Professor Achintya Haldar, Dept. of Civil Engrg. and Engrg.Mech., University of Arizona,Tucson, AZ85721, USA, Tel:520-621-2142, Fax520-621-2550, e-mail:haldar@u.arizona.edu
  • Hjelmstad, Keith D.
  • Professor Keith D.Hjelmstad, Dept.of Civil and Environmental Engineering, 1116 Newmark CE Laboratory, Univ. of Illinois, 205 N.Mathews Av.Urbana, IL61801, USA, e-mail:kdh@uiuc.edu
  • Hoshiya, Masaru
  • Professor Masaru Hoshiya, Dept. of Civil Engineering, Musashi Institute of Technology, 1-28-1 Tamazutsumi, Setagaya-ku, Tokyo, Japan158-8557, Tel: (03)3703-3111, Fax: (03)5707-2187, e-mail:mhoshiya@eng.musashi-tech.ac.jp
  • Imai, H.
  • Professor Hiroyuki Imai, Dept. of Mechanical Engrg., Setsunan University, 17-8 Ikedanaka- machi, Osaka, Japan572, Tel: (0720)-39-9161, Fax: (0720)-38-6599, e-mail: imai@mec.setsunan.ac.jp
  • Iwan, Wilfred D.
  • Professor Wilfred D.Iwan, Director, Earthquake Engrg.Research Lab., California Institute of Technology, MC 104-44,Pasadena,CA91125 e-mail:wdiwan@caltech.edu
  • Katafygiotis, Lambros
  • Assistant Professor Lambros Katafygiotis, Dept of Civil and Structural Engineering, Kowloon, Hong Kong, e-mail: lambros@usthk.ust.hk
  • Loh, Chin Hsiung
  • Professor Chin Hsiung Loh, Dept. of Civil Engrg., National Taiwan University, Taipei,Taiwan,ROC, Tel:02-3631799, Fax:02-3625044, e-mail:lohc0220@ccms.ntu.edu.tw
  • Maruyama, Osamu
  • Assistant Professor Osamu Maruyama Dept. of Civil Engineering, Musashi Institute of Technology, 1-28-1 Tamazutsumi, Setagaya-ku, Tokyo, Japan 158-8557, Tel:03-3703-3111, e-mail:omaruya@sc.musashi-tech.ac.jp
  • Masri, Sami F.
  • Professor Sami F.Masri, Dept. of Civil Engineering, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA90089-2531, USA, e-mail:masri@usc.edu
  • Papadimitriou, Costas
  • Associate Professor Costas Papadimitriou, Director of System Dynamics Lab, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, School of Engineering, University of Thessaly, Pedion Areos, 383 34 Volos, Greece. Tel: +30 4210 74006, Fax: +30 4210 74050, E-mail: costasp@uth.gr, http://www.mie.uth.gr/labs/sdl/
  • Sanayei, Masoud
  • Mr.Masoud Sanayei Assoc.Prof.,Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Tufts University, 113 Anderson Hall, Medford,MA02155, USA, Tel:(617)627-3762, Fax:(617)627-3994, e-mail:msanayei@tufts.edu
  • Sato, Tadanobu
  • Professor Tadanobu Sato, Disaster Prevention Research Inst., Kyoto University, Gokashou, Uji, Japan611-0011, Tel: (0774)-38-4065, Fax: (0774)-38-4070, e-mail:sato@catfish.dpri.kyoto-u.ac.jp
  • Schiehlen, W.O.
  • Professor Werner O. Schiehlen, Universitat Stuttgart, Institut B fur Mechanik, Postfach 6380, Pfaffenwaldring 9, D-70569 Stuttgart Vaihingen, Germany, e-mail:schiehlen@mechb.uni-stuttgart.de
  • Shinozuka, Masanobu
  • Masanobu Shinozuka, Distinguished Professor, Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Address: zotcode 2175, University of California, Irvine, Irvine, CAÊÊ92697-2175, ÊOffice:ÊEG 4150, ÊFax:Ê (949) 824-9446, Office: (949) 824-9379, E-mail: shino@uci.edu
  • Spencer Jr., Bill F.
  • Professor B.F. Spencer, Jr., PhD, PE Nathan M. Newmark Professor of Civil Engineering, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2213 Newmark Civil Engineering Laboratory, MC-250 205 North Matthews Ave, Urbana, IL 61801 Ph: (217)333-8630, Mobile: (217) 390-9417, Fax: (443) 646-0675, E-mail: bfs@uiuc.edu, http://cee.uiuc.edu/sstl/
  • Vasta, Marcello
  • Dr. Marcello Vasta, DISAT, Faculty of Engineering, University of L'Aquila, 67040 Monteluco di Roio, L'Aquila, Italy, phone: 0862/434522 fax:0862/434548, email:m.vasta@ing.univaq.it, http://webdisat.ing.univaq.it
  • Wadia-Fascetti, Sara
  • Ms.Sara Wadia-Fascetti, Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engrg., 443 Snell Engineering Center, Northeastern University, Boston,MA02115, USA, Tel:(617)373-4248, Fax(617)373-4419, e-mail:swf@neu.edu
  • Wedig, Walter
  • Professor W.Wedig, Institute of Technical Mechanics, University of Karlsruhe(TH), Kaiserstrase 12, D-76128 Karlsruhe, Germany, Tel: 49(0)721 608 2658, Fax: 49(0)721 608 6070, e-mail:wedig@itm.uni-karlsruhe.de,
  • Yao, James T.P. (e-mail address is missing)
  • Professor J.T.P.Yao, Dept. of Civil Engineering, Texas A&M University, College Station,TX77843-3136, USA, e-mail:, Fax:1-409-845-6554,
  • Yoshida, Ikumasa
  • Dr. Ikumasa Yoshida, Nuclear Power Civil Eng.Dept., 3-3-3 Higashi-Ueno,Taito-Ku,Tokyo110, Tokyo Electric Power Services Co. Ltd., e-mail: dyoshida@tepsco.co.jp, Tel:03-5818-7663, Fax:03-5818-7655,
  • Yuen, K.-V.
  • Professor K.V. Yuen, Faculty of Science and Technology, University of Macau, Macau, China. email: kvyuen@umac.mo, Tel: (853) 3974356, Fax: (853) 838314, http://www.sftw.umac.mo/~kvyuen
  • Yun, C. B.
  • Professor C. B. Yun, Kaist, Korea, Dept. of Civil Engrg., Korea Advanced Inst. of Science and Technology, Kusong-dong,Yusong-Ku Taejon, 305-701,Korea e-mail:ycb@cais.kaist.ac.kr