Women's Waterpolo

Club Picture

Contact Information:

Website: http://cuwaterpolo.org/


President:Hannah Posen
Vice Pres:Erica Drennan
Treasurer:Ashley Nicole Ellenson
Secretary:Acadia Roher

Meeting Times and Location

Sundays5 - 7 pmUris Pool, DFCPractice
Mondays9:30 - 11:30 pmUris Pool, DFCPractice
Wednesdays9:30 - 11:30 pmUris Pool, DFCPractice


The Columbia Women's Water Polo Club hopes to provide an opportunity for students to play water polo in a safe, friendly environment. We welcome experienced players, and are also glad to teach newcomers the game. We hold co-ed practices with the men's club three times a week year-round. The team competes in several weekend tournaments around New York State each spring through the Collegiate Water Polo Association (http://collegiatewaterpolo.org), as well as playing in several invitational tournaments throughout the metropolitan area. For more information, email us or come to our practice. We'd love to see you at the pool!


  • 2008 New York Division All-Conference Team: Lia Rosner, Briana Harper
  • 2007 CWPA New York State champions
  • 2007 New York Division MVP: Liz Gary
  • 2007 New York Division Coach of the Year: Igor Samardzjia
  • 2007 New York Division All-Conference Team: Amy Lin, Liz Gary, Natalie Levine, Lia Rosner, Megan Pryor
  • 2006 New York Division All-Conference Team: Kathryn Taylor, Megan Pryor