E3B go home



 

  Research Seminar   Schedule
  

  Student Seminar   Schedule
  



EEEB G6300: Graduate Research Seminar

Spring 2015

      *ALL seminars are held in the Schermerhorn Ext. building, room 1015*

Date/Time Speaker, Affiliation, Topic
 
January 20, Tuesday

Paul Gugger, UCLA
TITLE: Evolutionary response of tree populations to climate change

4:10 - 5:00 p.m.  
 
January 27, Tuesday

PLEASE NOTE: SEMINAR POSTPONED to April 7th.
Malin Pinsky, Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Natural Resources Member, Institute of Marine and Coastal Sciences

TITLE: Impacts of climate velocity on coastal marine communities

4:10 - 5:00 p.m.  
 

February 3, Tuesday

Sergey Kryazhimskiy, Department of Organismic and Evolutionary Biology, Harvard University
TITLE: The role of epistasis and historical contingency in evolution

4:10 - 5:00 p.m.

 

 
February 10, Tuesday

SEMINAR POSTPONED. MORE INFO TO BE POSTED.

Kay Holekamp, Department of Zoology, Program in Ecology, Evolution, Biology & Behavior (EEBB), Michigan State University

TITLE: Social complexity and the evolution of intelligence

4:10 - 5:00 p.m.

 

 
February 17, Tuesday

Sasha Reed , U.S. Geological Survey
TITLE: Tropical forest responses to human-induced change: A biogeochemical perspective

4:10 - 5:00 p.m.

 

 
February 24, Tuesday

Qi Zhou, Department of Integrative Biology, University of California, Berkeley
TITLE: Genomic and Epigenomic Evolution of Animal Sex Chromosomes

4:10 - 5:00 p.m.

 

 
March 3, Tuesday

TBA

4:10 - 5:00 p.m.

 

 
March 10, Tuesday

Deborah Clark , Professor of Biology, Quinnipiac University
TITLE: Tropical forests, climate change and the global carbon cycle: improving the models for this key biome

4:10 - 5:00 p.m.

 

 
March 17, Tuesday

No seminar, Spring Break

 

 
March 24, Tuesday

Rodney Honeycutt - Pepperdine University
TITLE: TBA

   
   
March 31, Tuesday

Noah Fierer, Biology department at University of Colorado-Boulder
TITLE: TBA

4:10 - 5:00 p.m.  
   
April 7, Tuesday Malin Pinsky, Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Natural Resources Member, Institute of Marine and Coastal Sciences
TITLE: Impacts of climate velocity on coastal marine communities

4:10 - 5:00 p.m.  
   
April 14, Tuesday

Vivian Valencia, E3B  

 
April 21, Tuesday

Benedicte Bachelot, E3B

 
April 28, Tuesday

Luis Garcia Barrios. Senior Researcher. El Colegio de la Frontera Sur