Home Help
 Academic Programs
 Medical Center
 Events Calendar
 Prospective Students
 Faculty & Staff
 About Columbia
 A–Z Index
 E-mail & Computing

Columbia News
Search Columbia News
Advanced Search
News Home | New York Stories | The Record | Archives | Submit Story Ideas | About | RSS Feed

DuPont Awards Winners' Circle Discussion, Jan. 14

On Jan. 14, The Graduate School of Journalism will host a discussion of three programs that won 2005 duPont-Columbia Journalism Awards. The three one-hour panels will feature the reporters and producers who created the award-winning entries. This event is open to the public; the duPont-Columbia awards ceremony on Jan. 13 is by invitation only. For further information, contact Jonnet Abeles at ja5@columbia.edu.

Friday, Jan. 14, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Lecture Hall, Room 301
Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism
116 St. and Broadway


WCNC-TV, Charlotte, NC
Medicaid Dental Centers Investigation
10 a.m. – 11 a.m.
Stuart Watson, Reporter
Rick Yarborough, Producer
Mary Alvarez, Executive Producer
Moderator: duPont Juror Barbara Cochran


National Public Radio and Radio Diaries
Mandela: An Audio History
11 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Sue Johnson, Producer
Joe Richman, Producer
Moderator: duPont Juror and Professor John Dinges


MSNBC and National Geographic Ultimate Explorer
Liberia : American Dream?
12 p.m. – 1 p.m.
Michael Davie, Correspondent
Scott Bronstein, Journalism'83, Producer and Writer
Neil Barrett, Cameraman
David Royle, Executive Producer
Moderator: duPont Juror Callie Crossley

Related Links

Published: Jan 04, 2005
Last modified: Jan 10, 2005

Tell your friend about this story