Home Help
 Academic Programs
 Medical Center
 Events Calendar
 Prospective Students
 Faculty & Staff
 About Columbia
 A–Z Index
 E-mail & Computing

Columbia News
Search Columbia News
Advanced Search
News Home | New York Stories | The Record | Archives | Submit Story Ideas | About | RSS Feed

The duPont-Columbia Journalism Awards Winners' Circle

The Graduate School of Journalism hosted a discussion on Jan. 14 of three programs that won 2005 Alfred I. duPont-Columbia Journalism Awards. The three one-hour panels featured the reporters and producers who created the award-winning entries.

WCNC-TV, Charlotte, NC

Medicaid Dental Centers Investigation

Moderator: duPont Juror Barbara Cochran
Stuart Watson, Reporter
Rick Yarborough, Producer
Stephanie Johnson, Photography
Mary Alvarez, Executive Producer

Real Video (48:30)
National Public Radio and Radio Diaries

Mandela: An Audio History

Moderator: duPont Juror and Professor John Dinges
Joe Richman, Producer
Ben Shapiro, Consulting Producer

Real Video (49:33)
MSNBC and National Geographic Ultimate Explorer

Liberia : American Dream?

Moderator: duPont Juror Callie Crossley
Michael Davie, Correspondent
Scott Bronstein, Journalism'83, Producer and Writer
David Royle, Executive Producer
Pippa Gould, Editor

Real Video (55:56)

Production Number: 329
Shot: Jan 14, 2005
Published: Jan 20, 2005
Last modified: Sep 12, 2005