Home Board Flood Relief Drive Alumni Resources FAQs Gallery

 
 

Resources


Culture
http://www.columbia.edu/~fp7

 

Reading List
Danial Muheyedian

Restaurants
Classes at Columbia

Donations page: link to charities
Red Cross (http://www.redcross.org)
Mercy Corps (http://www.mercycorps.org)
Oxfam (http://www.oxfam.org/eng)
ICNA Relief (http://www.reliefonline.org)
Islamic Relief (http://www.islamic-relief.com)
Muslim Hands (http://www.muslimhands.org)
Hidaya Foundation (http://www.hidaya.org)
Yes Pakistan (http://www.yespakistan.com)
Network For Good (http://www.networkforgood.org/crisis_relief)
Association for the Development of Pakistan (http://www.developpakistan.org)
South Asian Research Institute (http://www.sarid.net)
Give2Asia (http://www.give2asia.org)
UNICEF (http://www.unicef.org) - specific to children
LIFE (http://www.lifeusa.org) - specific to emergency medicine


Organizations in USA
1. OPEN NY, Chicago, Houston, New England, Silicon Valley, DC
2. Zindagi Trust
3. READ Foundation
4. Pennies for Peace
5. DIL
6. Indus Resource Center
7. Central Asia Institute
8. The Citizens Foundation

 

Music
1. Coke Studio Series
2. Muziq Pakistan: http://www.muziqpakistan.com/
3. Pakmusic: http://www.paklinks.com/gs/
4. Pakistan Music Magazine: http://www.bandbaja.org/
5. Junoon: http://www.junoon.com/

 

News about Pakistan
1. STEP
http://www.nextstepforward.net/
General Database
http://www.onlinenewspapers.com/pakistan.htm
The Dawn
http://www.dawn.com
The News International - Daily Jung
http://www.jang-group.com/thenews/index.html
PakistanLink
http://www.pakistanlink.com
Nawa-i-waqt
http://www.nawaiwaqt.com.pk
Radio Pakistan (live radio stream available)
http://www.radio.gov.pk
PTV Official Website
http://ptv.com.pk/webptv/index.asp


Internships and Job opportunities
1. White House Internship Program
2. Pakistan Mission to UN
3. KashmirCorps
4. Asian Women in Business $2500 Scholarship
5. SAWLF, SAYA, CHAYA INC
6. http://www.pakun.org/internships.php
7. http://www.pakistan-embassy.org/internship-new.php
8. SNL Financial

 

List e-seminars, e-journals, publications, etc… on Pakistani affairs to get people more aware
http://ci.columbia.edu/ci/eseminars/1350_detail.html
http://www.asiasource.org/news/special_reports/zahidhussain.cfm
http://www.asiasource.org/news/special_reports/obaid.cfm
http://www.jazbah.org/index.php (Jazbah Magazine for Women of Pakistan)
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/

 

Columbia

 

Undergraduate Students are encouraged to check the following websites:
Barnard College Housing Website www.barnard.edu/reslife,
or Columbia College Housing Website www.columbia.edu/cu/housing.


Graduate Students are encouraged to check the following websites:
International House I-House, University Apartment Housing www.columbia.edu/cu/ire, DomesticList www.domesticList.com, Craig's List www.craigslist.com.

 


OPS Constitution

 

OPS Facebook