The purpose of the Columbia University Panhellenic Council is to act as an umbrella organization to promote mutual collaboration among individual chapters of the Greek system and to positively benefit the Columbia University community as a whole. Specifically, the Panhellenic Council oversees the four Panhellenic Conference sororities on campus: Alpha Chi Omega, Delta Gamma, Kappa Alpha Theta, and Sigma Delta Tau.

In order to achieve its goals, Panhellenic implements programming that fosters the universal sorority ideals of leadership, integrity, and scholarship among its members. Panhellenic also strives to bring to light issues that effect modern women in order to ensure its membership can achieve strength through a feeling of community that will enable them to overcome future obstacles.

The Panhellenic Council is composed of an executive board of four members with representation from each chapter, as well as four voting delegates. The executive board consults the National Panhellenic Conference as a resource to act in accordance with the best interests of the Panhellenic community.

2011 Executive Board

President: Nikki Bourassa, CC ’13
Vice President: Rachael Schulder, BC ’13
Secretary: Deryn Jakolev, CC ’14
Treasurer: Jocelyn Levenberg, GS/JTS ’12

Follow us on Twitter!

Find us on Facebook!

Home  About  Chapters  Recruitment  Documents About.htmlChapters.htmlRecruitment.htmlDocuments.htmlshapeimage_10_link_0shapeimage_10_link_1shapeimage_10_link_2shapeimage_10_link_3shapeimage_10_link_4