CU Home
About the Society
Fellowship Competition
Calendar of Events
Current Fellows
Alumni Fellows
Governing Board
Contact Us

Current Fellows

The Society of Fellows in the Humanities hosts up to eight Fellows in any given year. The Fellows are chosen for the originality and significance of their work and their ability to communicate across disciplinary boundaries. Coming from a number of different universities and fields of study, each Fellow brings a unique perspective—a perspective that is broadened and shared within the atmosphere of collegial discussion and teaching for which the Society is known.

Vanessa Agard-Jones, New York University, Anthropology and French Studies

Teresa Bejan, Yale University, Department of Political Science

William Deringer, Princeton University, History of Science

Brian Goldstone, Duke University, Department of Anthropology

Hidetaka Hirota, Boston College, Department of History

Ian McCready-Flora, University of Michigan, Philosophy

Rebecca Woods, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Department of History, Anthropology, Science, Technology, and Society

Grant Wythoff, Princeton University, Department of English

For Current Fellows:
Fall 2013 Research Request Form

Society of Fellows, Columbia University
Phone: (212) 854-8443 | Fax: (212) 662-7289 | Email:
Web site developed by Columbia University Digital Knowledge Ventures