Interim Provost John Coatsworth announces the appointment of an advisory committee to assist with the implementation of the agreement with the Navy that allows Columbia students to participate in its ROTC program at SUNY, Maritime.

Naval ROTC Advisory Committee Membership

Jeffrey Kysar (Chair), Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Elizabeth Blackmar, Professor of History

Leora Brovman, Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs, Fu Foundation School of Engineering and Applied Science

Thomas DiPrete, Giddings Professor of Sociology

Patricia Grieve, Nancy and Jeffrey Marcus Professor of the Humanities

Kenneth Jackson, Jacques Barzun Professor in History and the Social Sciences

Curtis Rodgers, Dean of Enrollment Management, School of General Studies

Eduardo Santana, Columbia College

Mi Wang, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

Kathryn Yatrakis, Dean of Academic Affairs, Columbia College, and Senior Associate Vice President for Arts and Sciences