CU Home
Columbia University in the City of New York  

2006 Faculty

Teaching Award Winners

Melissa Begg
Professor of Clinical Biostatistics
Mailman School of Public Health.

She takes the mystery out of quantitative methods and helps students throughout the Medical Center learn how to draw sound inferences from health data.


Marc L. Dickstein

Associate Professor of Clinical Anesthesiology
Department of Anesthesiology

He has been the driving force behind the revitalization of a integral part of the first-year medical and dental curricula and provided a dynamic learning environment for its students.

Eric Foner
DeWitt Clinton Professor of History
Department of History


Undergraduate call his courses the most enriching part of their Columbia education, while many of his doctoral students consider him the central intellectual influence in their lives.

Laurie Hodrick
Graduate School of Business


With her interactive style of teaching and use of multimedia technology, she fosters clear, analytical thinking that helps students develop a deep understanding of the principles of finance.

Nikolaus Wolcz
Associate Professor of Professional Practice
School of the Arts


Under his guidance, students acquire the essential skills of acting, learning to use their bodies to communicate in new ways and to stretch their minds in new directions.



Please click on the highlighted names to reach personal home pages or departmental faculty listings.


Prior Winners | Return to Teaching Awards Home Page