Columbia University

Communications and Calendars


September 3, 2013 David Madigan Appointed Executive Vice President And Dean of Faculty of Arts & Sciences
November 8, 2012 Executive Vice President for Arts & Sciences Nick Dirks Named Next Chancellor of U.C. Berkeley
March 1, 2010 Amended Stated Rules of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences
November 23, 2009 Sudhir Venkatesh Named New Director of the Institute for Social and Economic Research and Policy (ISERP)
November 20, 2009 Frances Negrón-Muntaner Named New Director of the Center of Ethnicity and Race (CSER)
February 26, 2009 Michele M. Moody-Adams Named Dean of Columbia College
February 9, 2009 Distinguished Columbia Faculty Award Honorees 2008-2009
October 9, 2008 Columbia College and School of Continuing Education Dean Searches
October 8, 2008 Martin Chalfie Awarded the 2008 Nobel Prize in Chemistry
April 29, 2008 John Coatsworth Named Dean of SIPA
March 11, 2008 Financial Aid Announcement
November 19, 2007 Statement Delivered to Hunger Strikers (Update)
November 12, 2007 Statement Delivered to Hunger Strikers
June 26, 2007 Akeel Bilgrami and Nicholas Dirks Receive Mellon Disciplines Award
June 25, 2007 New Staff Join Arts & Sciences
June 1, 2007 Carol Becker Named New Dean of School of the Arts
May 31, 2007 John Coatsworth Named Interim Dean of SIPA
April 11, 2007 John Kluge '37CC Pledges $400 Million for Financial Aid
March 9, 2007 Gayatri Chakravorty Spivak Named Newest University Professor
October 18, 2006 Task Force on Undergraduate Education
October 12, 2006 Orhan Pamuk Awarded the 2006 Nobel Prize in Literature
October 9, 2006 Edmund S. Phelps Awarded the 2006 Nobel Prize in Economics