CU Home  School of the Arts
Undergraduate Creative Writing Program at Columbia University

MFA Program

Undergraduate Program MFA Program Faculty Courses FAQ  


Benjamin Anastas

Cris Beam

Priscilla Becker

Alexander Chee

Stacey D'Erasmo

Joseph Fasano

Emily Fragos

Ru Freeman

James Hannaham

Margo Jefferson

Heidi Julavits

Sheila Kohler

Dorothea Lasky

Sam Lipsyte

Ben Marcus

Mark Rozzo


Rachel Sherman

Justin Taylor

Justin Torres

Alan Ziegler

Stacey D'Erasmo

Associate Professor

Stacey D'Erasmo holds a B.A. from Barnard College and an M.A. from New York University in English and American Literature. She was a Stegner Fellow in Fiction at Stanford University from 1995-1997. She is the author of the novels Tea, which was a New York Times Notable Book of the Year; A Seahorse Year, which was named a Best Book of the Year by the San Francisco Chronicle and Newsday, and won both a Lambda Literary Award and a Ferro-Grumley Award; and The Sky Below. She is the recipient of a 2009 Guggenheim Fellowship in Fiction. Her essays, features, and reviews have appeared in The New York Times Magazine,The New York Times Book ReviewThe Boston Review, and Ploughshares, among other publications. She is currently working on her fourth novel.