Jump to Navigation


Italian Academy concert: Four Nations Ensemble

Wednesday, February 20, 2013 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Columbia University Morningside Campus Italian Academy
The Spring 2013 concert series at Columbia Universitys Italian Academy for Advanced Studies will feature three violin recitals on Wednesday evenings at 7 pm. The series will begin on February 20 with a performance of sonatas by 17th-century Italian composers by The Four Nations Ensemble featuring Krista Feeney on violin with Andrew Appel, harpsichord, and Loretta OSullivan, cello. The series will continue on March 27 with violinist Rolf Schulte and pianist James Winn performing both of Ferruccio Busonis monumental violin sonatas along with works for violin and piano by Mozart. The series will conclude on May 8 with a program of works by Oscar Bianchi, Salvatore Sciarrino, Marco Stroppa, a world premiere by Jason Eckardt, and Giuseppe Tartinis Devils Trill sonata.

The concerts are free and open to the public. Reservations are not required.

Categories: Arts: Music