Vegetarianism and Veganism
Types of Vegetarians
Eats poultry, such as chicken, turkey, and duck but avoid red meat and pork.
Limits their intake of either certain types of meat or the amount of meat. For example, they might eat no red or white meat (beef, pork, venison, etc), but eat fowl and fish. Or they might only eat meat once or twice a week.
Refrains from eating all types of meat with the exception of fish. Usually this type of diet results owing to the demand for nutritional requirements fulfilled by fish.
Eats both dairy products and eggs. This is the most common type of vegetarian diet.
Eats dairy products, but not eggs.
Eats eggs, but not dairy products or meat.
Does not eat dairy products, eggs, or any other animal product. Strict vegetarians who do not
eat meat of any kind, eggs, dairy products, or even do not consume processed foods containing
any animal-derived ingredients such as gelatin are termed as vegans. There also includes a subset
of vegans who call themselves as ‘raw vegans’ who only consume unprocessed vegan foods. avoid all
animal products. They don't eat eggs, dairy products, or even honey. Many vegans also avoid
anything made from animal products, such as leather, fur, and wool.
Only consumes unprocessed vegan foods, because enzymes are destroyed by normal cooking processes.
Eats only fruit, fruit-like vegetables (e.g., tomatoes, cucumbers), and sometimes seeds and nuts.
Links to more websites