The New York directory for 1786

(New York :  H.J. Sachs & Co.,  [1905])



Jump to page:

Table of Contents

  Page 90  

(   9°   )

Officers and Directors of the Bank of New-

Ifaac Roofevelt, Efq. Prefident.
William Maxwell, Efq. Vice-Prefident.
Samuel Franklin,
Nicholas Low,
Daniel M*Cormick,
Robert Bowne,
Thomas Stoughton,

Jofliua Waddington,  |^ Efqrs. Directors,
Comfort Sands,
Thomas Randall,
Alex. Hamilton,
John Vanderbilt,
James Buchanan,
William Seton, Chafliier.
Charles Wilkes, Teller.
Peter Hughes, Accountant.
David Rudy, Receiver.
Michael Boyle, Runner.
William Magee Seton, Clerk of difcounts
Walter Scott, Porter.

Rules obferved at Bank.

The bank is open every day in the year,
except   Sundays,   Chriftmas   Day,   New-
Year's Day, Good Friday, the 4th of July,
and general Holydays appointed by legal
uthority.    The  hours  of bufinefs from
  Page 90