National Arts Journalism Program
2950 Broadway, Mail Code 7200
New York, NY 10027

tel: 212.854.1912, fax: 212.854.8129

NOTED ARTS AND CULTURAL JOURNALISTS, some of them NAJP fellowship alumni, serve terms as members of the NAJP Advisory Board. The Board, which meets twice a year, selects each year's mid-career fellows and assists the NAJP with program development and strategic advice. Members include:

Jeanne Carstensen
Senior Arts and Culture Editor,, 2001-02 NAJP fellow
Carole Carmichael
Assistant Managing Editor, Features, The Seattle Times, 2002-03 NAJP fellow
Jack Davis
Publisher, The Hartford Courant

Arthur Gelb
Director, The New York Times College Scholarship Fund

John Habich
Fine Arts Editor, Newsday, 1999-00 NAJP fellow

John Horn
Film writer, The Los Angeles Times, and a 1996-97 NAJP fellow
Michael Janeway
Author and Professor of Journalism and the Arts, Columbia University, and former NAJP director
Jay Kernis
Senior Vice President, Programming, National Public Radio

Doug McLennan
Founder of, 1996-97 NAJP fellow
Abe Peck
Professor, Chair of the magazine program, Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University, and former NAJP director

John Rockwell
Senior Cultural Correspondent, The New York Times
James Warren
Deputy Managing Editor, Features, The Chicago Tribune
Stuart Wilk
Former Managing Editor, The Dallas Morning News

NAJP : About Us : Advisory Board