2010 First-Year MFA Exhibition

April 7–17, 2010

Columbia University School of the Arts Visual Arts Program, in conjunction with the Miriam and Ira D. Wallach Art Gallery, present the 2010 First-year MFA Exhibition, free and open to the public, at the Miriam and Ira D. Wallach Art Gallery. There will be an opening reception on Saturday, April 3, from 6–8 p.m. The exhibition is curated by School of the Arts alumnus Matt Keegan (SOA '04).


Inbal Abergil, Maria Antelman, Adam Axel, Guy Ben-Ari, Alexander Carver, Matthew Fischer, Nadja Frank, Jesse Greenberg, Nora Griffin, Emily Henretta, Christopher Jehly, Yve Laris Cohen, Joseph Lopez, Pooneh Maghazehe, Norbert Martinez, Tracy Molis, Nick Paparone, Rory Parks, Stephanie Prussin, Christine Rebet, Brie Ruais, Bill Santen, Francisco Santos, Julia Sherman, Walter Smith, Leah Wolff, and Yeon Joong Yue.

About Columbia University School of the Arts

Columbia University School of the Arts awards the Master of Fine Arts degree in Film, Theatre Arts, Visual Arts and Writing and the Master of Arts degree in Film Studies. The School is a thriving, diverse community of artists from around the world who have the talent, vision, and commitment to become exceptional artists. The faculty is comprised of acclaimed and internationally renowned artists, film and theatre directors, writers of poetry, fiction and nonfiction, playwrights, producers, critics and scholars.

Every year the School of the Arts presents exciting and innovative programs for the public including performances, exhibitions, screenings, symposia, a film festival, and numerous lectures, readings, panel discussions and talks with artists, writers, critics and scholars.