2013 First-Year MFA Exhibition

April 6–20, 2013

Opening reception: Friday, April 5, 6–8 p.m.

Columbia University School of the Arts Visual Arts Program, in conjunction with the Miriam and Ira D. Wallach Art Gallery, present the 2013 First-Year MFA Exhibition curated by Jenny Jaskey.


Tatiana Berg, Esteban Cabeza de Baca, James Case-Leal, Pamela Council, Zach Eichelberger, Jack Eriksson, David Gbur, Gregory Gentert, Anna Glantz, Ben Hagari, Ali Harrington, Davey Hawkins, Christina Sukhgian Houle, Heidi Howard, Katie Kline, Jeremy Mazzenga, Jason Murphy, Alyssa Piro, Bruno Pogacnik Wukodrakula, Victoria Roth, Matt Taber, Jesse Wakeman, Patrice Washington, Owen Westberg, Shahar Yahalom, and Tuguldur Yondonjamts.

About Columbia University School of the Arts

Columbia University School of the Arts awards the Master of Fine Arts degree in Film, Theatre Arts, Visual Arts, and Writing, and the Master of Arts degree in Film Studies. The School is a thriving, diverse community of artists from around the world who have the talent, vision, and commitment to become exceptional artists. The faculty is comprised of acclaimed and internationally renowned artists, film and theatre directors, writers of poetry, fiction and nonfiction, playwrights, producers, critics and scholars.

Every year the School of the Arts presents exciting and innovative programs for the public, including performances, exhibitions, screenings, symposia, a film festival, and numerous lectures, readings, panel discussions and talks with artists, writers, critics and scholars.