Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Peter A. Sims ( This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. )PeterSims

Associate Professor of Systems Biology, Columbia University

Scientific Director, Sulzberger Columbia Genome Center

Ph.D., Chemistry, Harvard University


Research Staff

David Chen, M.S. Pharmaceutical Science, University at Buffalo

Steven Wells, B.S. Biochemistry, University of Wisconsin - Madison

Jennifer Hwu, M.A. Biotechnology, Columbia University

Jenny Huang, B.S. Biological Engineering, Cornell University

Siddhi Nargund, M.S. Biotechnology, Johns Hopkins

Postdoctoral Fellows

Yim Ling Cheng, Ph.D. Cell Biology, Johns Hopkins

Wenting Zhao, Ph.D. Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Rice University

Katherine Xu, Ph.D. Nutrional and Metabolic Biology, Columbia University

Tim Olsen, Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering, Columbia University

Ana Paula Delgado, Ph.D. Genetics, Stony Brook University

Josué Curto Navarro, Ph.D. Biochemistry, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona

Graduate Students

Daniel Caron, Microbiology, Immunology, and Infection Ph.D. Program

Alex George, M.D./Ph.D. Program

Abby Brand, Integrated Ph.D. Program

Shannon Weng, M.D./Ph.D. Program

Undergraduate Students

Pranay Talla, Columbia College


Former Group Members

Zhouzerui Liu (Ph.D. student, defended 2023) - Scientist, Advanced Genomic Technology Platform, CZ Biohub New York

John Tuddenham (M.D./Ph.D. student, defended 2022) - Medical Student, Columbia University

Linghao Kong (undergraduate student) - Graduate Student, MIT

Kenneth Egbugi (technician) - Medical Student, University of Texas John Sealy School of Medicine

Jordan Metz (M.D./Ph.D. student, defended 2021) - Pathology Resident, Columbia University

Ben Hobson (M.D./Ph.D. student, defended 2021) - Psychiatry Resident, University of Colorado

Qiuyu Gong (masters student) - Bioinformatics Analyst, Allen Institute

Hanna Mendes Levitin (Ph.D. student, defended 2020) - Senior Scientist, Computational Biology, Dyno Therapeutics

Dogukan Mizrak (postdoctoral research scientist) - Assistant Professor, University of Michigan

Jinzhou Yuan (postdoctoral research scientist) - Principal Scientist, Instil Bio

Sohani Das Sharma (postdoctoral research scientist) - Senior Scientist, Cornell University

Nicholas Hornstein (M.D./Ph.D. student, defended 2016) - Oncology Fellow, M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

Nathan Omans (masters student)- Ph.D. Program in Computational Biology and Medicine, Weill Cornell Graduate School of Medical Sciences

Christian Gonzalez (postdoctoral research scientist)- Postdoctoral Fellow, Danish Cancer Society Research Center

Sayantan Bose (postdoctoral research scientist)- Associate Director, Biopharmaceuticals R&D at GlaxoSmithKline

Greg Vieira (postdoctoral research scientist)- Assistant Professor, Rhodes College

Ugne Klibaite (undergraduate researcher)- Ph.D. Program in Quantitative and Computational Biology at Princeton University