Current Members

Principal Investigator

Contract Coordinator


Visiting Research Scientists

  • Dr. Somdeb Mitra


    Ph.D. Biochemistry
    Albert Einstein College of Medicine
    Email: sm3398@columbia.edu
  • Dr. Kelvin Caban


    Ph.D. Molecular Biology
    Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
    Email: kc2703@columbia.edu

Postdoctoral Research Scientists

  • Dr. Bijoy Desai


    Ph.D. Biochemistry
    University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    Email: bd2469@columbia.edu
  • Dr. Colin Kinz-Thompson


    Ph.D. Chemistry
    Columbia University
    Email: cdk2119@columbia.edu
  • Dr. Bridget Huang


    Ph.D. Chemistry
    Columbia University
    Email: byh2107@columbia.edu
  • Dr. Haixing Li
    Charles H. Revson Senior Fellowship in Biomedical Science

    Ph.D. Applied Physics
    Columbia University
    Email: hl2727@columbia.edu
  • Dr. Swastik De
    Joint with Professor Joachim Frank

    Ph.D. Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
    Wesleyan University (CT, USA)
    Email: sd3328@cumc.columbia.edu
  • Dr. Erik W. Hartwick


    Ph.D. Structural Biology and Biochemistry
    University of Colorado Anschutz School of Medicine
    Email: eh2912@columbia.edu

Graduate Students



Research Staff Assistants

Gonzalez Laboratory Alumni

Position Name Dates in Group Contact Info
Postdoctoral Researchers Somdeb Mitra 2010-2016 sm3398@columbia.edu
Kelvin Caban 2012-2018 kc2703@columbia.edu
Jinrang Kim 2012-2014 jinrang.kim@gmail.com
Jan-Willem van de Meent 2011-2013 janwillemvande...@gmail.com
Dileep Pulukkunat 2008-2011 pulukkunat.1@gmail.com
Graduate Students Elizabeth Bailey 2015-2019 ejb2196@columbia.edu
Nevette Bailey 2013-2019 nab2153@columbia.edu
Blanche L. Fields 2017-2018 fb2426@columbia.edu
Jason Hon 2012-2017 jhon0882@gmail.com
Bridget Huang 2011-2016 byh2107@columbia.edu
Colin Kinz-Thompson 2011-2016 cdk2119@columbia.edu
Nathaniel Jaffe 2013-2016 nmj2112@columbia.edu
Alexandre Alloy 2013-2016 apa2118@columbia.edu
Ritam Neupane 2015-2016 rn2333@columbia.edu
David Horstman 2013-2015 ddh2127@columbia.edu
Rachel Fleisher 2009-2016 rachelfleisher@gmail.com
Nathan Daly 2011-2016 nathandaly2012@u.northwestern.edu
Bo Chen 2009-2015 chenbo0310@gmail.com
Wei Ning 2009-2014 weining125@gmail.com
Daniel MacDougall 2007-2014 daniel.d.macd...@gmail.com
Margaret Elvekrog
2007-2011 melvekrog@gmail.com
Michael Englander
2006-2011 menglander527@gmail.com
Jingyi Fei 2006-2010 jingyi.jf2276@gmail.com
Victor Naumov 2010-2012 mutantgene@gmail.com
Jiangning Wang 2006-2010 jiangning.wang@gmail.com
Jonathan Bronson 2007-2010 jonathan.bronson@gmail.com
Phillip Effraim 2006-2009 phillip.effraim@yale.edu
Undergraduate Students Nathan Lee 2015-2017 nl2485@columbia.edu
Maya Ramachandran 2015-2017 mr3349@columbia.edu
Mia Kunitomo Summer 2013 kunitom1@tcnj.edu
Vincent Nguyen Fall 2011 prospvincent@gmail.com
Jordan McKittrick 2012-2014 jhm2144@columbia.edu
Margaret Bermel Summer 2011 mmb2209@columbia.edu
Madeleine Jensen 2010-2012 mkjensen@optonline.net
Esther Wolf 2009-2011 estherwolff@gmail.com
Arianne Richard 2009-2010 acr2122@gmail.com
Noam Prywes 2007-2010 noam.prywes@gmail.com
Anthony Testa 2009 ajt2132@columbia.edu
Joseph Ho 2007-2009
Rathi Srinivas 2006-2009 rathi119@gmail.com
Samuel Sternberg 2006-2009 shsternberg@gmail.com
Ann Cheung 2006-2007
Rotation Students Cristina Gutierrez-Vargas Summer 2014 cg2794@columbia.edu
Noopur Khobrekar Fall 2013 nvk2104@columbia.edu
Meagan Dufrisne Summer 2013 mlb2223@columbia.edu
Claudia Tenen Summer 2013 cct2128@columbia.edu
Scott Ugras Summer 2010 ugras@mail.med.penn.edu
Rachel Kolster Spring 2009 rak128@columbia.edu
Kelly McGrath Summer 2008 kam2203@columbia.edu
Daphne Anastasiades Spring 2007 dca2106@columbia.edu
Rohitha SriRamaratnam Spring 2007 rs2373@columbia.edu
Pallav Kosuri Spring 2007 pk2232@columbia.edu
High School Students Merilyn Varghese 2006-2007 merilyn.varghese@gmail.com
Lab Technicians Amy A. Heffernan 2017-2018 amyheffo@hotmail.com
Amanda Olivo 2011-2013 ako2012@gmail.com
Corey Perez 2009-2011 perezcorey@gmail.com
Wendy Tse 2009 wendy.y.tse@gmail.com
Subahsree Das 2007-2009 mail_subhasree@yahoo.com
Benjamin Cahan 2006-2007 bcahan@ucla.edu
Web Developer Adam Chelminski 2013-2014 apc2142@columbia.edu